How to apply the five love languages to your relationship

I think every adult reading this has been in a romantic relationship. In this relationship, you love the other person to the fullest and want them forever. But, there might be a problem. You don’t know how to express love to your significant other. Hence, today’s post. We’ll discuss how you can apply the five languages of love to your relationship.

love langauge
Apply Love Language Number 1# Words of Affirmation

Examples of words of affirmation that you can use in a relationship are.

  • I’m proud of you
  • I want you forever
  • I’m blessed to have you
  • I’ll always be there for you

If you have this in your relationship, make your partner feel fulfilled by showing appreciation.

Apply Love Language Number 2#Gifts

When I mention gift-giving, you can sometimes take it negatively. But, mind you, it’s one of the significant five love languages.

Use gifts to show appreciation and gratitude to the other person.

Once you both have an established relationship, gift-giving becomes more emotional.

It doesn’t have to be a special day or an expensive gift. Surprise your partner now and then when you can, and no matter how small it may seem, I bet they’ll appreciate it. It will make them feel how important they are in your life.

Apply Love Language Number 3#Acts of service

Here, it simply means doing something for your partner that you know they like – for example:

  • Cooking for them
  • Shine their shoes
  • make breakfast, and more.

When you do such things, you are giving them your time. As a result, you’ll strengthen your love.

Apply Love Language Number 4#Quality time

Quality time is any time you and your partner spend together that makes you feel closer, more connected, and more in love than before that moment. For example;

  • Cooking meals together
  • Playing sports together
  • Exploring new things together

This strengthens your relationship in many ways, such as communication.

How to apply the five love languages to your relationship

It gives you distraction-free time to talk, enables you to keep up with your partner and what is going on in your life.

Apply Love Language Number 5# Physical touch
  • Give more kisses
  • Hold hands when you go for a walk.
  • Give each other a hug

These physical touches help to bond your relationship.

Scroll to Top